Diy Embroidered babygirl shirt

I saw a tumblr post with a shirt that I really liked, So I followed the link to the website where I found out the shirt was like $28?!? Seriously I would never spend that much money on a shirt I could make myself. I went to walmart bought my supplies and ended up spending about $7.  So with basic knowledge of sewing I decided to try and recreate it.

Of course you could use any word, or design you want to recreate.

 

Supplies you’ll need:

dsc_0066

Plain t-shirt

Embroidery Hoop

Embroidery Thread

Needle

Your design printed out, or sketched on your shirt

dsc_0063dsc_0064dsc_0065dsc_0069dsc_0068

All you have to do is horizontally stitch following the design until you’re left with:

 

dsc_0001dsc_0017

 

 

Leave a Reply

